client-area-bg
CLASSIQUE REYKJAVIK

Un circuit conçu pour vivre la magie de l´hiver islandais sans pour autant changer d´hôtel tous les jours. Nous vous proposons des excursions à partir de Reykjavik qui vous immergeront en plein cœur de la nature islandaise, toujours escorté par votre guide-accompagnateur francophone.

DAY 1 ARRIVAL IN REYKJAVIK  

Bienvenue sur l’île des sagas

Selon l’horaire d’arrivée, accueil par votre guide accompagnateur francophone et transfert privatif vers l’hôtel, situé au centre-ville de Reykjavik.

Prenez le temps de vous balader dans cette petite capitale, qui est également la plus septentrionale au monde. 

Nuit à l’hôtel Klettur ou similaire (B)

DAY 2  GOLDEN CIRCLE & SECRET LAGOON

Petit-déjeuner à l´hôtel. 

 

Départ pour le circuit du Cercle d´Or qui vous fera découvrir certains des plus beaux paysages de l´Islande tels que la région géothermale de Geysir, les chutes de Gullfoss et le Parc National de Thingvellir classé au patrimoine mondial de l´UNESCO. Vous en apprendrez également d´avantage sur l´agriculture islandaise. 

 

La région de Geysir se situe au sud de l´Islande, proche du Lac de Laugarvatn. Elle prend son nom du fameux geyser Geysir, aujourd´hui dormant. Le mot geyser est également issu de Geysir. La plus grande attraction y est le geyser de Strokkur qui peut expulser jet jusqu´á 30m de hauteur. 

 

Les chutes de Gulfoss sont une des plus connues de l´Islande, elles prennent leurs sources dans la rivière glaciaire de Hvítá et se déversent dans un canyon d´une profondeur de 62m. Durant la première moitié du XXe siècle, une proposition pour générer de l´électricité à partir des chutes a été élaborée mais refusée.    

 

Le Parc National de Thingvellir a une grande signification pour l´histoire et la géologie islandaise : l´on peut y admirer la dorsale méso-atlantique formé par la séparation de la plaque euro-asiatique qui agrandit l´île de quelques centimètres chaque année. On y trouve aussi le plus ancien parlement au monde nommé Alþingi. 

Retour à Reykjavik

Temps requis : 09.00 – 17.00

DAY 3 SOUTH SHORE EXCURSION

Petit-déjeuner à l´hôtel. Matinée libre pour explorer la capitale islandaise. 

Départ pour le sud où vous pourrez admirer les chutes de Seljalandfoss et Skogafoss. Le circuit vous emmènera ensuite dans la région de Vik où vous pourrez admirer la plage noire de Reynisfjara aux falaises étranges. Vous aurez peut-être la chance d´y voir des macareux, le symbole non-officiel de l´Islande. 

Une grande partie de l´industrie du grain se situe au sud dû aux terres plates et grandes montagnes protégeant la zone des vents.

 

Vous pourrez jouir de pauses aux chutes de Seljalandfoss et Skogafoss. Le chutes de Seljalandfoss dépendent de la rivière de Seljandsá qui prend sa source dans le Glacier d´Eyjafjallajökull. Il est possible de passer derrière cette chute, cependant nous vous recommandons des vêtements de pluie si vous désirez tenter cela.  Les chutes de Skogafoss débutent à Fimmvörduháls et se prolongent jusque Thorsmörk. Elles ont été utilisée pour le décor du film Thor : The Dark World and Secret life of Walter Mitty. Nous ferons également une pause à la plage noire de Reynisfjara aux formations d´éperons d´érosion marine de Reynisdrangar. C´est la plage la plus impressionnante d´Islande mais également la plus dangereuse. Nous demandons donc à nos clients de ne se s´approcher trop près de l´océan au risque d´être happé par une vague. Nous ferons aussi un arrêt à Sólheimajökull afin d´admirer le petit lac formé devant le glacier. 

Retour à Reykjavik. 

Temps du circuit : 09.00 – 19.30

 

Sur ce circuit:

 

•Sólheimajökull

•Vík

•Reynisfjara

•Reynisdrangar

•Skógafoss

• Seljalandsfoss

 

Nuit à l’hôtel Klettur ou similaire (B)

DAY 4  DAY AT LEISURE

Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel - Journée libre avec excursions possibles.

Repas libres.

Nuit à Reykjavik, à l’hôtel Klettur ou similaire

DAY 5 FAREWELL

Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel.

 

On dit merci l´Islande ! 

 

Départ en autocar privatif en compagnie de votre guide francophone pour l’aéroport de Keflavik.

 

 

FIN DE NOS SERVICES

Nos prix comprennent

· 4 nuits à Reykjavik, à l´hôtel Klettur ou similaire

· 4 breakfasts at the hotels

· Guide accompagnateur francophone du J1 au J5

· Golden Circle Excursion

· South Coast Excursion

Nos prix ne comprennent pas 

· Les vols

· Les boissons et dépenses personnelles

· Le port des bagages

· Les diners & les déjeuners

· Gratuité

· Les pourboires

 

Contact Us
logo-footer.png
+45 3311 1065
Masnedøgade 20, 1
DK-2100 Copenhagen Denmark
© 1998-2019 - V.O.S Aps Destination Management - All rights reserved

client-area-bg
EASY REYKJAVIK

A tour designed to appreciate the magic of Iceland in winter without having to change hotels every day. Day excursions departing and returning to Reykjavik will allow you to immerse yourself in the beautiful Icelandic winter scenery, always accompanied by your English speaking escort.

DAY 1 ARRIVAL IN REYKJAVIK  

Welcome to Iceland - the land of Fire and Ice

Arrival in Iceland and transfer on your own to your hotel.

 

Take a stroll in the center of this small town, which is also the capital located to the north of the world. You can ask at the reception of your hotel for a wakeup call show of the Northern Light.

Overnight in the Klettur Hotel or similar (B)

DAY 2  GOLDEN CIRCLE & SECRET LAGOON

Breakfast in the hotel.

 

The Golden Circle tour allows you to visit some of Iceland‘s most stunning sights; Geysir geothermal area, the waterfall Gullfoss, and the UNESCO site Þingvellir National Park as well as to learn about growing vegetables in a country which doesn’t get much daylight for most of the year.

 

Geysir geothermal area is in South Iceland, near Laugarvatn Lake. The area is named after the biggest, and now mostly dormant, geyser Geysir and all geysers in the world owe their name to it. The biggest attraction today is the active Strokkur, which shoots up a column of water up to 30 metres (98 ft.) into the air every few minutes.

 

Gullfoss is one of the most famous waterfalls in Iceland and rightly so. The three-step waterfall is a part of the glacial river Hvítá and falls into a 62-metre (105 ft.) deep canyon. For the first half of the 20th century, there were ideas about using the waterfall to generate electricity, but thankfully nothing came of it.

 

The UNESCO site Þingvellir National Park is geologically and historically significant. Apart from being the location of the oldest parliament in the world, Alþingi, it is also a place where you can see the Mid-Atlantic ridge above ground. The Eurasian and North-American tectonic plates pull the country apart by a couple of centimetres per year.

Return to Reykjavik

Tour duration: 09:00 – 17:00

Overnight in Reykjavik

DAY 3 SOUTH SHORE EXCURSION

Breakfast in the hotel - Day at leisure to explore Reykjavik at your own pace


Afterwards you proceed to the south shore of Iceland. Here you will see the beautiful waterfalls Seljalandsfoss and Skogafoss. Continue towards Vik, the southernmost village in Iceland. On the way we will see Reynisfjara beach, which is known for its black sand and odd cliffs. This is also the area where you might see the cute puffins – the unofficial national bird of Iceland.

 

South Iceland is special for that it is one of the flattest regions on the island.

Because of that, most of all grain farming in Iceland is done there. The high mountains to the north, shield the area from the harshest winds from the north.

Among the stops on this tour are at the gorgeous Seljalandsfoss and Skógafoss waterfalls. Seljalandsfoss is part of the Seljandsá river, which has its origins in Eyjafjallajökull glacier. What makes Seljalandsfoss so famous and interesting is that you can walk behind it. We recommend you bring either a raincoat or a waterproof coat along if you want to walk behind it. Skógafoss, another famous Icelandic waterfall, is the starting point of the Fimmvörðuháls walk over to Þórsmörk. The waterfall was also used in the films Thor: The Dark World and The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.

We will also stop at Reynisfjara black sand beach, with the Reynisdrangar rock formations and columnar basalt. It is one of the most spectacular beaches in Iceland but can be dangerous, and we kindly ask our guests not to go too close to the ocean and go by guidelines.

Additionally, we will stop by Sólheimajökull and walk up to a small lake which has formed in front of the retreating glacier.

Return to Reykjavik

Tour duration: 09:00 – 19:30

 

On this tour you will see:

 

•Sólheimajökull

•Vík

•Reynisfjara

•Reynisdrangar

•Skógafoss

• Seljalandsfoss

 

Overnight in the Klettur Hotel or similar (B)

DAY 4  DAY AT LEISURE

Breakfast in the hotel - Day at leisure to explore Reykjavik at your own pace

Overnight in the Klettur Hotel or similar (B)

DAY 5 FAREWELL

Breakfast in the hotel.

 

It's time to say thank you Iceland!

 

Transfer to the Reykjavik/Keflavik airport for your flight back home.

 

 

End of our services

See you again soon in Scandinavia, Iceland & The Baltics

Included in the package

· 4 overnights in the mentioned hotels or similar

· 4 breakfasts at the hotels

· English speaking escort day 1 to day 5

· Golden Circle Excursion

· South Coast Excursion

Not included in the package

· Flights

· Airport transfers

· Drinks

· Lunches & Dinners

· Tips

· Personal Expenses

· Luggage Handling

Contact Us
logo-footer.png
+45 3311 1065
Masnedøgade 20, 1
DK-2100 Copenhagen Denmark
© 1998-2019 - V.O.S Aps Destination Management - All rights reserved